Last modified Apr 25, 2023 @ 4:54 pm

Tyler Bos, Austin, MN<br /> David Bos, Brainerd<br /> Trevor Bos, Brainerd

Tyler Bos, Austin, MN
David Bos, Brainerd
Trevor Bos, Brainerd

1st Place GZGC Rocket League Tournament team

Registration will occur on the event day at 10:00 am and is limited to 32 teams. Registration ends at the tournament start time of 12:00 pm.  Teams must include three players who remain the same for the entire tournament without substituting absent players.  Players must be of at least ten years of age to compete.

Platform Xbox Series X
Game Settings Game settings will be set by tournament staff and may not be changed.
Car Customization In the interest of time, no car customization will be allowed.
Single Elimination After losing a Match, Teams will be eliminated from the Bracket.
Double Forfeit If a Match is not played and neither Team submits a Ticket requesting the Forfeit win, or both Teams otherwise Forfeit a Game/Match, the Game/Match win will be awarded to the higher seeded Team.
Seeding Teams will be randomly seeded at of the close of Registration. Seeds are done in ascending order. Seed one is the highest seed.
Match Length Rounds up to finals will be Best of 3 Games. The finals will be Best of 5 Games.
Warm-up No warm-up or practice Games are permitted once the Match’s first Game has begun. Matches played before registration closes will not count as official results.
Delays Teams may not delay the start of a Match beyond its scheduled start time without the approval of a Tournament Official. Teams may delay a Match between Games for up to five minutes. Teams can request that a Tournament Official enforce this five-minute time limit. After five minutes of a Tournament Official enforced delay, if the delaying Team does not have the minimum required Players, they will Forfeit the Match.
Minimum Required Players Teams may only be shorthanded by one player to start a Game. A Team will Forfeit the Match if they are missing more than one player by 5 minutes after a Match’s default start time (Grace Period). Teams will be forced to start a Game at the end of a Grace Period.
Disconnections All Games must be restarted if a Player disconnects in the first 60 seconds and before the first goal. If a Player disconnects from a Game after the first 60 seconds or after the first goal, the Game must continue and the Player may rejoin the Game.
Overtime If the Game results in a tie the Game will automatically go into overtime. Once in overtime, the first team to score a goal wins that Game.
Outside Players/Spectators After a Custom Game has been created, only eligible Players on the two Teams and Staff members may be invited/join. If an ineligible Player joins a Game, the Game must be ended if the player affects the game and/or doesn’t leave within 30 seconds of joining. If a Player is found to have invited an ineligible Player to a Game, they will Forfeit the Game.
Cheating Breaking any rule and any form of cheating, glitching, abusing in-game mechanics, or unsportsmanlike behavior may result in a Game forfeit. A Tournament Official must verify cheating, glitching, and abusing in-game mechanics accusations. Punishable unsportsmanlike behavior includes, but is not limited to, excessive use of foul or degrading language.
Concessions Teams may request that they are allowed to concede victory of a Game.
Premature Game Ending Teams that force the game to end prematurely by the player(s) switching teams, leaving the game, inviting outside players, and/or the host ending the game may result in the loss of the game.
Equipment Players must use the consoles and devices the tournament provides.
Lack of Cooperation Failing to comply with the Support Staff’s directions and/or requests may result in a forfeit.

  • Matches will have a time limit of five minutes.
  • Game mode will be soccar 3v3 with no modifications to the default Rocket League settings other than the duration of the matches.
  • The arena will be DFH Stadium
  • The Gigazone Gaming staff reserve the right to change the tournament settings anytime.


Thomas Jenny, Moorhead<br /> Isaac Nelson, Dilworth<br /> Preston Morris, Moorhead

Thomas Jenny, Moorhead
Isaac Nelson, Dilworth
Preston Morris, Moorhead

2nd Place GZGC23 Rocket League Tournament team

Evan LaFond, Bagley<br /> Elias LaFond, Bagley<br /> Jacob Guth, Bagley

Evan LaFond, Bagley
Elias LaFond, Bagley
Jacob Guth, Bagley

3rd Place GZGC23 Rocket League Tournament team


Place Prize Winner
1st Place $300 per player on the first-place team. Tyler Bos, Austin
MN, David Bos, Brainerd
Trevor Bos, Brainerd
2nd Place $200 per player on the second-place team. Thomas Jenny, Moorhead
Isaac Nelson, Dilworth
Preston Morris, Moorhead
3rd Place $100 per player on the third-place team. Evan LaFond, Bagley
Elias LaFond, Bagley
Jacob Guth, Bagley